Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 218 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Manager hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 214 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Thanksgiving at Kanuga
Thanksgiving at Kanuga

Thanksgiving at Kanuga

When: November 25, 2014 - November 30, 2014

Celebrate this great American holiday with no worries about cooking, cleaning or planning activities for a crowd.

Full Details Close it
26
Thanksgiving at Kanuga
Thanksgiving at Kanuga

Thanksgiving at Kanuga

When: November 25, 2014 - November 30, 2014

Celebrate this great American holiday with no worries about cooking, cleaning or planning activities for a crowd.

Full Details Close it
27
Thanksgiving at Kanuga
Thanksgiving at Kanuga

Thanksgiving at Kanuga

When: November 25, 2014 - November 30, 2014

Celebrate this great American holiday with no worries about cooking, cleaning or planning activities for a crowd.

Full Details Close it
28
Thanksgiving at Kanuga
Thanksgiving at Kanuga

Thanksgiving at Kanuga

When: November 25, 2014 - November 30, 2014

Celebrate this great American holiday with no worries about cooking, cleaning or planning activities for a crowd.

Full Details Close it
29
Thanksgiving at Kanuga
Thanksgiving at Kanuga

Thanksgiving at Kanuga

When: November 25, 2014 - November 30, 2014

Celebrate this great American holiday with no worries about cooking, cleaning or planning activities for a crowd.

Full Details Close it
30
Thanksgiving at Kanuga
Thanksgiving at Kanuga

Thanksgiving at Kanuga

When: November 25, 2014 - November 30, 2014

Celebrate this great American holiday with no worries about cooking, cleaning or planning activities for a crowd.

Full Details Close it
1
2
3
4
5
6

Privacy Policy

Kanuga Conferences Inc. is committed to your privacy. This policy describes how we collect and use your information and some of the choices you have about how we use that information.

Contents of this policy:

  1. How does Kanuga safeguard my personal information?
  2. What personal information does Kanuga collect?
  3. To what parties does Kanuga disclose personal information?
  4. What are my privacy choices?
  5. How can I contact Kanuga?
  6. Notification of changes to this policy


1. How does Kanuga safeguard my personal information?   Top

When users submit sensitive information (such as credit card information) via the website, Kanuga uses a third party VeriSign (an industry leader in secure online payment processing) to provide the secure connection and credit card processing. VeriSign automatically encrypts your payment information in transit from your computer to theirs using Secure Sockets Layer protocol (SSL) with an encryption key length of 128-bits.

While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line in our offices. All of your personal information, not just the sensitive information mentioned above, is restricted in our offices. Only authorized employees are permitted to access personal information. Authorized employees have been trained to handle information properly and are subject to strict limitations and guidelines in the handling of that information.

2. What personal information does Kanuga collect?   Top

We receive information directly from you, such as your name, address, phone number and email address. When you register online we collect additional information related to the credit card transaction. *

* We do collect other information which is not linked to you personally. Like most standard web site servers, we use log files which record generic information from website activity which includes your: internet protocol (IP) addresses, browser type, internet service provider (ISP), referring/exit pages, platform type, date/time stamp, and number of clicks. We use this information to analyze trends, administer the site, track user's movement in the aggregate, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use.

3. To what parties does Kanuga disclose personal information?   Top

We may share our mailing list with third parties in direct promotion of events held at Kanuga. Financial information is NOT revealed.

Agencies or authorities with whom we are legally required to cooperate: We may disclose information during the investigation of fraud or illegal activity. For example, we may disclose personal information in response to a subpoena, warrant, court order, or comparable legal process.

4. What are my privacy choices?   Top

Users who no longer wish to receive our newsletter and promotional communications may opt-out of receiving these communications by contacting us. Please include your name and address. We will keep your personal information in our database, but your record will become inactive. See below for contact methods.

5. How can I contact Kanuga?   Top

Please contact us to let us know about address changes or if you have questions about our website or events.

  • Telephone: 828-692-9136
  • Fax: 828-696-3589
  • Email: info@kanuga.org
  • Mail: Kanuga Conferences, Post Office Box 250, Hendersonville, NC 28793-0250
  • Physical/Shipping Address: Kanuga Conferences, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739

6. Notification of changes to this policy.   Top

If we change our privacy policy, then we will post the change to this page. If we deem the change significant then we also will post the change in other ways to make certain our users are always aware of what information we collect and under what circumstances we disclose that information.