Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 2824 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 2812 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 2827 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 2826 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 2828 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kaitlin Pope Mountain Trail Outdoor School Assistant Director kaitlin.pope@kanuga.org 2838 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Expedition Programs Manager kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 2837 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 2819 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Privacy Policy

Kanuga Conferences Inc. is committed to your privacy. This policy describes how we collect and use your information and some of the choices you have about how we use that information.

Contents of this policy:

  1. How does Kanuga safeguard my personal information?
  2. What personal information does Kanuga collect?
  3. To what parties does Kanuga disclose personal information?
  4. What are my privacy choices?
  5. How can I contact Kanuga?
  6. Notification of changes to this policy


1. How does Kanuga safeguard my personal information?   Top

When users submit sensitive information (such as credit card information) via the website, Kanuga uses a third party VeriSign (an industry leader in secure online payment processing) to provide the secure connection and credit card processing. VeriSign automatically encrypts your payment information in transit from your computer to theirs using Secure Sockets Layer protocol (SSL) with an encryption key length of 128-bits.

While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line in our offices. All of your personal information, not just the sensitive information mentioned above, is restricted in our offices. Only authorized employees are permitted to access personal information. Authorized employees have been trained to handle information properly and are subject to strict limitations and guidelines in the handling of that information.

2. What personal information does Kanuga collect?   Top

We receive information directly from you, such as your name, address, phone number and email address. When you register online we collect additional information related to the credit card transaction. *

* We do collect other information which is not linked to you personally. Like most standard web site servers, we use log files which record generic information from website activity which includes your: internet protocol (IP) addresses, browser type, internet service provider (ISP), referring/exit pages, platform type, date/time stamp, and number of clicks. We use this information to analyze trends, administer the site, track user's movement in the aggregate, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use.

3. To what parties does Kanuga disclose personal information?   Top

We may share our mailing list with third parties in direct promotion of events held at Kanuga. Financial information is NOT revealed.

Agencies or authorities with whom we are legally required to cooperate: We may disclose information during the investigation of fraud or illegal activity. For example, we may disclose personal information in response to a subpoena, warrant, court order, or comparable legal process.

4. What are my privacy choices?   Top

Users who no longer wish to receive our newsletter and promotional communications may opt-out of receiving these communications by contacting us. Please include your name and address. We will keep your personal information in our database, but your record will become inactive. See below for contact methods.

5. How can I contact Kanuga?   Top

Please contact us to let us know about address changes or if you have questions about our website or events.

  • Telephone: 828-692-9136
  • Fax: 828-696-3589
  • Email: info@kanuga.org
  • Mail: Kanuga Conferences, Post Office Box 250, Hendersonville, NC 28793-0250
  • Physical/Shipping Address: Kanuga Conferences, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739

6. Notification of changes to this policy.   Top

If we change our privacy policy, then we will post the change to this page. If we deem the change significant then we also will post the change in other ways to make certain our users are always aware of what information we collect and under what circumstances we disclose that information.