Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 218 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Manager hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 214 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
22
Bowen Conference

Bowen Conference

When: February 22, 2015 - February 24, 2015

Inspiring actions, remarkable results, and visions for a new and revitalized Episcopal Church. Learn from keynoters Rev. Dan Matthews, former rector of Trinity Wall Street, and the Rt. Rev....

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
23
Bowen Conference

Bowen Conference

When: February 22, 2015 - February 24, 2015

Inspiring actions, remarkable results, and visions for a new and revitalized Episcopal Church. Learn from keynoters Rev. Dan Matthews, former rector of Trinity Wall Street, and the Rt. Rev....

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
24
Bowen Conference

Bowen Conference

When: February 22, 2015 - February 24, 2015

Inspiring actions, remarkable results, and visions for a new and revitalized Episcopal Church. Learn from keynoters Rev. Dan Matthews, former rector of Trinity Wall Street, and the Rt. Rev....

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
25
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
26
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
27
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

When: February 27, 2015 - March 1, 2015

Discover new tools for successful ministry and develop a team-based set of leadership strategies. Workshops to cover capital campaigns, stewardship, and planned giving. Keynoter Ella...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
28
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

When: February 27, 2015 - March 1, 2015

Discover new tools for successful ministry and develop a team-based set of leadership strategies. Workshops to cover capital campaigns, stewardship, and planned giving. Keynoter Ella...

Register Now | Full Details Close it

Plan an Event

I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service we received from start to finish...The set up was exactly as requested. Lunch was fantastic. The setting, of course is one of the most beautiful in WNC...Thanks so very much for a great experience.

- Julie Thompson, Blue Ridge Community College, Department for Economic and Workforce Development

Click here to view our sales kit - Downloadable PDF

WHO WE HOST

As an Episcopal conference center, Kanuga welcomes all types of organizations for events such as training, education, retreats, workshops, conferences, and more:

  • Churches of ALL denominations
  • Non-Profit organizations
  • Community organizations
  • Businesses & Corporations

WHAT WE DO

The Kanuga experience is about building community and strengthening relationships. Whether you're planning for 10 or 400 participants, Kanuga specializes in creating custom meeting packages including overnight accommodations, meals and a full range of activities. With its quiet setting and accessible location, Kanuga offers a unique venue with a variety of spaces and services to accommodate your organization's needs.  Kanuga's professional staff partners with you to provide the atmosphere and tools required to achieve your goals and objectives. We value the relationships that develop when your organization succeeds!

CUSTOMIZABLE RATES

Our rates are fully customizable based on number of attendees, meals, lodging, activities, time of year,and many other options.  As a non-profit, Kanuga is committed to providing you with modest pricing, exceptional service, and choices to fit your agenda and budget.  Please contact us directly so we may provide you with the necessary information to meet your event goal.....that's our goal!

AVAILABLE DATES

To assist in planning your event, please take a look at our calendar below to check availability in 2015. This calendar is updated as frequently as possible but we cannot confirm availability unless you contact us by telephone. Our calendar is intended to be a helpful tool in providing options. To inquire about dates beyond 2015, please call us directly.

Check available dates: 2015

 

LET'S GET STARTED

We are here to answer your questions.  For available dates or additional information about custom meeting packages at Kanuga, complete our online request form or call directly at 828-692-9136, ext 218 for Group Sales Director Connie Nuckolls Holliday.

Photos from conferences and events hels at Kanuga in 2012.