Property Map

You need to upgrade your Flash Player

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Director of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Director hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
Kim Watson Vice President of Finance and Operations kim.watson@kanuga.org 214 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Monica Phillips MTOS Assistant Program Director monica.phillips@kanuga.org 277 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3

Plan an Event

WHO WE HOST

As an Episcopal conference center, Kanuga welcomes all types of organizations for events such as training, education, retreats, workshops, conferences, and more:

  • Churches of ALL denominations
  • Non-Profit organizations
  • Community organizations
  • Businesses & Corporations

WHAT WE DO

The Kanuga experience is about building community and strengthening relationships. Whether you're planning for 10 or 400 participants, Kanuga specializes in creating custom meeting packages including overnight accommodations, meals and a full range of activities. With its quiet setting and accessible location, Kanuga offers a unique venue with a variety of spaces and services to accommodate your organization's needs.  Kanuga's professional staff partners with you to provide the atmosphere and tools required to achieve your goals and objectives. We value the relationships that develop when your organization succeeds!

CUSTOMIZABLE RATES

Our rates are fully customizable based on number of attendees, meals, lodging, activities, time of year,and many other options.  As a non-profit, Kanuga is committed to providing you with modest pricing, exceptional service, and choices to fit your agenda and budget.  Please contact us directly so we may provide you with the necessary information to meet your event goal.....that's our goal!

AVAILABLE DATES

To assist in planning your event, please take a look at our calendar below to check availability in 2014. This calendar is updated as frequently as possible but we cannot confirm availability unless you contact us by telephone. Our calendar is intended to be a helpful tool in providing options. To inquire about dates beyond 2014, please call us directly.

Click Here to Check 2014 Available Dates

 

LET'S GET STARTED

We are here to answer your questions.  For available dates or additional information about custom meeting packages at Kanuga, complete our online request form or call directly at 828-692-9136, ext 283 for Group Sales Associate Eden Lewis.

Photos from conferences and events hels at Kanuga in 2012.