Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 218 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Manager hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 214 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Summer Guest Period

2015 Summer Schedule

Week Dates
Week One June 27-July 4
Week Two July 4-11
Week Three July 11-18
Week Four July 18-25
Week Five July 25-August 1
Week Six August 1-8
Week Seven August 8-15
Week Eight August 15-21

Each summer family and friends gather for a beloved tradition at Kanuga. Generations overlap and friendships are renewed in our Christian community.

Daily activities are offered for all ages, with no pressure to do anything. Stay for a week or longer and allow Kanuga to provide your meals and housekeeping, leaving you to rest, worship and play.

Activities include arts and crafts, Bible study, tennis, vespers, yoga and nightly family entertainment. Everyone enjoys the perennial favorites: swimming, boating, hiking, rocking on our lakefront porch and visiting with friends.

Download a sample schedule and packet - PDF

View and download the 2014 Guide to Summer Guest Period - PDF

 

Young People's Programs

Our summer young people's programs allow parents and children alike to have time of their own. Providing a safe and fun Christian environment, our staff is caring, well-trained and enthusiastic. The programs generally run Monday-Friday for several hours each day. Daily schedules will be available when you arrive.

  • Nursery (Under 3) — outside play time, creative hands on activities*
  • Baker Building Program (ages 3-5) — games, arts and crafts, swimming and lots of other fun group activities
  • Children's Program (ages 6-8) — climbing at the tower, hiking around the lake, skits and songs, water games, tie-dyeing
  • Youth Programs (ages 9-11) — activities such as archery, low ropes, climbing, challenge courses and hiking
  • Kanuga Outdoors (ages 12-14) — high ropes and climbing, challenge courses, hiking to the overlook at Eagle Rock
  • Kanuga Adventure Program (ages 15-18) — high ropes, night hikes, smore parties around the campfire, off-property adventures such as tubing, rafting and hiking (some activities have additional fees)

*Mornings only; available for a small additional fee

Arrival and Departure

Check in Saturday 4 p.m. Check out after breakfast.

Reservations

Contact Nicole Bentley, director of reservations:

Download our rate sheet - PDF

New to Summer Guest Period at Kanuga? Please fill out this quick informational form to inquire about availability. You will be contacted by a staff member shortly after this form is completed.