Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Reservations Manager eric.george@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jennifer Sharpe Retail Manager jennifer.sharpe@kanuga.org 2802 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Resident Apprentice Program Coordinator kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
Laura Moushey Human Resources Director laura.moushey@kanuga.org 2807 
+
Leslie Hartley Director of Marketing and Communications leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Vice President of Finance marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Mark C. Upright J.D., M.B.A. Chief Operating Officer mark.upright@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Meghan Hull Director of Mountain Trail Outdoor School meghan.hull@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Ricky Varnadore Vice President of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 
+
Stephanie Watts Manager of Event and Guest Services stephanie.watts@kanuga.org 2830 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
24
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
25
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
26
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
27
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
28
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
29
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
30
Summer Guest Period: Week 5
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 30, 2016 - August 6, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
31
Summer Guest Period: Week 5
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 30, 2016 - August 6, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
1
2
3
4
5
6

Summer Guest Period

For more than 85 years, family and friends have gathered each summer for a beloved tradition at Kanuga. Generations overlap and friendships are renewed in our welcoming Christian community.

Daily activities are offered for all ages, with no pressure to do anything. Stay for a week or longer and allow Kanuga to provide your meals and housekeeping, leaving you to rest, worship and play.

Activities include artisan crafts, Bible study, kickball games, tennis, vespers, yoga and nightly family entertainment. Everyone enjoys the perennial favorites: swimming, boating, hiking, rocking on our lakefront porch and visiting with friends.

We also offer reasonably priced off-site trips, like whitewater rafting, zipline canopy excursions, local winery tours and more.

View the 2016 Welcome Packet - PDF

View the Guest Period brochure online.

View a sample schedule and information packet - PDF

Young People's Programs

Our summer young people's programs allow parents and children alike to have time of their own. Providing a safe and fun Christian environment, our staff is caring, well-trained and enthusiastic. The programs generally run Monday-Friday for several hours each day. Daily schedules will be available when you arrive.

  • Nursery (Under 3) — outside play time, creative hands on activities*
  • Baker Building Program (ages 3-5) — games, arts and crafts, swimming and lots of other fun group activities
  • Children's Program (ages 6-8) — climbing at the tower, hiking around the lake, skits and songs, water games, tie-dyeing
  • Youth Programs (ages 9-11) — activities such as archery, low ropes, climbing, challenge courses and hiking
  • Kanuga Outdoors (ages 12-14) — high ropes and climbing, challenge courses, hiking to the overlook at Eagle Rock
  • Kanuga Adventure Program (ages 15-18) — high ropes, night hikes, smore parties around the campfire, off-property adventures such as tubing, rafting and hiking (some activities have additional fees)

*Mornings only; available for a small additional fee

Arrival and Departure

Check-in is at 4:00 p.m. on Saturday. Check-out is at 10 a.m. the following Saturday.

ACCOMMODATIONS

Based on availability, guests may choose from three types of comfortable accommodations.

Click thumbnails to view full gallery.

Dates, Rates and Reservations

2016 Summer Schedule

Week Dates
Week One July 2-July 9
Week Two July 9-16
Week Three July 16-23
Week Four July 23-30
Week Five July 30-August 6
Week Six August 6-13
Week Seven August 13-20

View and download our rate sheet - PDF

To register for Summer Guest Period please fill out this quick reservations inquiry form. You will be contacted by a staff member shortly after this form is completed.

Have questions? Please contact us: