Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Reservations Manager eric.george@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jennifer Sharpe Retail Manager jennifer.sharpe@kanuga.org 2802 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Resident Apprentice Program Coordinator kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
Laura Moushey Human Resources Director laura.moushey@kanuga.org 2807 
+
Leslie Hartley Director of Marketing and Communications leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Vice President of Finance marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Mark C. Upright J.D., M.B.A. Chief Operating Officer mark.upright@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Meghan Hull Director of Mountain Trail Outdoor School meghan.hull@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Ricky Varnadore Vice President of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 
+
Stephanie Watts Manager of Event and Guest Services stephanie.watts@kanuga.org 2830 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
24
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
25
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
26
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
27
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
28
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
29
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
30
Summer Guest Period: Week 5
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 30, 2016 - August 6, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 4
Summer Guest Period: Week 4

Summer Guest Period: Week 4

When: July 23, 2016 - July 30, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
31
Summer Guest Period: Week 5
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 30, 2016 - August 6, 2016

Join in the cherished tradition of families and friends gathering for a renewing, all-inclusive mountain getaway during the summer with daily activities for all ages, plus plenty of time for...

Full Details Close it
1
2
3
4
5
6

Giving to Kanuga

Your Gift Keeps the Kanuga Spirit Going

Throughout the year, Kanuga relies on tax-deductible, charitable gifts to fulfill its mission of providing a glimpse of the Kingdom to God’s people and offering healing, strength and renewal to all who visit.

To support Kanuga’s mission online, please complete the form below.


  1. Fill in the appropriate information.
  2. Choose how you want to designate your donation in the drop-down menu marked “Gift Designation.”
  3. After you click the "Submit This Form" button, you will be taken to our secure site to complete your transaction—ensuring that your credit card, along with all other information you submit, will be processed in a safe and secure manner.

Also, if you would like to include Kanuga in your estate plans, we can show you how. Please get in touch with Gary Giniat, vice president of advancement, at 828.233.2816 or gary.giniat@kanuga.org.

Your generosity is greatly appreciated!

Donor Information




Kanuga is an independent 501 c(3) nonprofit organization.  Your gifts are tax-deductible.

We are dedicated to serving the Episcopal Church, but receive no budgeted funding from the General Convention of the Episcopal Church USA.