Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Director of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Manager hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
27
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
28
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
29
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
30
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
31
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
1
2

Employment

Committed to the principles of Equal Opportunity, Kanuga accepts employment applications without regard to race, color, gender or national origin.

Full-time Employment

Director of Group Sales
This position (full-time) works closely with and reports to the Vice President of Hospitality and Sales.  The Director of Group Sales takes on the broader responsibility in Kanuga’s institutional or group sales within the Parish Retreat, Episcopal Group, Non-Profit and Business Training segments.  The Director leads Kanuga in the attainment of over $ 2M in client group revenues annually to support its operations and programs.  With Responsibility, Relationships and Hospitality being three of Kanuga’s essential ministries, the Director of Group Sales supports Kanuga’s long range plan by being a good steward of its financial and physical resources; setting pricing strategies and utilizing capacity to support achievement of target revenues; cultivating new and stewarding existing client relationships; using group feedback to assess and improve staff performance and the client experience; and being the champion of client relationships within the greater Kanuga community. Read the full profile here.

To apply submit your cover letter and resume via email to Laura Moushey, Human Resources Manager, at hr@kanuga.org

 

Housekeeping

Kanuga Conferences is seeking positive thinking, self-motivated individuals in the housekeeping department.  We currently have part-time year-round positions available.  Valid NC driver's license and background check required.  Must be able to lift 50 lbs.  Some weekend work required.  Kangua is a drug free work environment.

Please apply to hr@kanuga.org or apply in person at Kanuga's main office, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739.

 

Part-time Employment

Visual Communications Specialist
This position (part-time, approximately 20 hours per week) reports to and works closely with the Director of Marketing and Communications to articulate Kanuga’s brand, clarify its message and ensure the consistency of all visual marketing and communications materials. This is a high volume projects position, handling projects that require quick turnaround with detail and accuracy. Read the full role profile here.

To apply send your cover letter, resume and samples or links to your work to Director of Marketing and Communications Jason Merritt at jason.merritt@kanuga.org.

 

Maintenance, Housekeeping, Grounds - Various
Kanuga Conferences is seeking positive thinking, self-motivated individuals in our grounds, housekeeping and maintenance departments.  We currently have full and part-time year-round positions available.  Valid NC driver's license and background check required.  Must be able to lift 50 lbs.  Some weekend work required.  Tools provided.  Kangua is a drug free work environment.

Grounds position includes push mowing, weed eating, leaf blowing, trash removal, and other aspects of lawn maintenance required. Maintenance position requires basic knowledge of plumbing, electrical, carpentry and mechanics.

Please apply to hr@kanuga.org or apply in person at Kanuga's main office, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739.

Seasonal Employment

Kanuga's Mountain Trail Outdoor School hires instructors for the fall, winter and spring. MTOS offers day, multi-day or weeklong programs to school groups, youth groups, clubs, businesses, and other organizations. With customized curriculums to meet the goals of each group, instructors lead natural science study, community building activities and opportunities for participants to increase their self confidence through adventure based activities.

 

Summer Employment

Camp Bob is looking for positive role models who have a strong desire to work with a diverse population of children in the outdoors. The summer begins with two weeks of staff training, followed by 10 weeks of fast-paced camping sessions. Positions are available for counselors, head counselors, nurses and a community coordinator. Click here to apply for Camp Bob.

Camp Kanuga is a traditional Christian summer camp for boys and girls ages 7-15. Activities include backpacking, hiking, canoeing, swimming, adventure course, climbing tower, rock climbing, creative dramatics, art, music and much more! Counselors must be 18 years old and Junior Counselors must be 17. Experience working with children and in the outdoors preferred. Salary, room and board, bonus upon completion. Click here to apply for Camp Kanuga.

Kanuga Trailblazers is looking for instructors to lead backpacking and canoeing trips for campers ages 15-17. Instructors must be 19 or older with some experience. Lead instructors must be 21 or older with experience leading extended backpacking trips and certified WFR or above. Salary, room and board, bonus upon completion. Click here to apply for Kanuga Trailblazers.

Summer Staff: Every summer Kanuga hires a temporary staff to fulfill a wide variety of job opportunities at the conference center. It is possible to work from May through September; most positions are for the summer months. Staff are housed in separate men’s and women’s dormitories and receive room and board as part of their pay. Click here to apply for conference center summer staff.

 

Download a general Kanuga job application.