Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 2824 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 2812 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 2827 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 2826 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 2828 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kaitlin Pope Mountain Trail Outdoor School Assistant Director kaitlin.pope@kanuga.org 2838 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Expedition Programs Manager kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 2837 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 2819 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6

Employment

Committed to the principles of Equal Opportunity, Kanuga accepts employment applications without regard to race, color, gender or national origin.

Full-time Employment:

Housekeeping

Kanuga Conferences is seeking positive thinking, self-motivated individuals in the housekeeping department.  We currently have part-time year-round positions available.  Valid NC driver's license and background check required.  Must be able to lift 50 lbs.  Some weekend work required.  Kanuga is a drug free work environment.

Please apply to hr@kanuga.org or apply in person at Kanuga's main office, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739.

Accountant

Kanuga Conferences is seeking a degreed accountant to work in the accounting/finance division. The full-time Accountant's primary responsibilities are payables, receivables and general ledger work while assisting with other tasks and projects as needed. Looking for a conscientious multitasker, knowledgeable of general accounting principles, proficient in Excel, organized, detail-oriented and dependable. E-mail resume, salary requirements and cover letter to Controller Marcella Thompson at marcella.thompson@kanuga.org.

 

Part-time Employment:

Guest Services Support Staff

Kanuga Conferences seeks a Guest Services Support Staff person to provide event set up and breakdown, bartending, a/v support, and superior guest satisfaction to a variety of family, religious, and business groups. The Guest Services Support Staff person will work closely with the Assistant Directors and Director of Guest Services Operations to offer exceptional service and hospitality to its external and internal customers and assist in the accountability for revenue and expense budgets and accurate invoicing of event groups.

Valid NC driver's license and background check required.  Must be able to lift 50 lbs.  Some weekend work required. Kanuga is a drug free work environment.

Please complete application and return to hr@kanuga.org or apply in person at Kanuga's main office, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739.

Camp Kanuga Registrar/Office Manager

Camp Kanuga’s operations annually include 650 campers. The Registrar assists the Director in ensuring that paperwork and monies are collected for every camp family. In addition, the Registrar supervises the effective use of the camp’s office since it often serves as “nerve-center” of the entire campus. Phone calls, paperwork and organization are all a part of daily life for the Registrar. The Registrar also makes sure that all paper work for opening day is ready in advanced including updating and printing rosters. Read the full role profile here.

Please submit resume and cover letter to hr@kanuga.org or apply in person at Kanuga's main office, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739.

Reservations Associate

Kanuga conferences is seeking a part-time reservations associate with a background in hospitality and customer service. The primary responsibilities will include tracking registrations, invoicing, and communicating across all departments.  Some weekend and holiday work required. Read the full role profile here.

Please submit resume and cover letter to hr@kanuga.org

Retail Associate (year-round / part-time)

The Retail Associate at Kanuga Conferences is responsible for ensuring our guests have a positive shopping experience. The Associate must actively strive to create a customer-focused shopping environment. The Associate greets and responds to all customers in a friendly manner, ensures proper merchandise presentation, operates the cash register in accordance with policies and procedures, while maintaining a clean and organized work area at all times.  Kanuga has multiple retail location on campus and the Associate may be scheduled at any one, depending on the need.  Weekend and holiday work required.

Please submit resume and cover letter to hr@kanuga.org or apply in person at Kanuga's main office, 130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739.

 

Seasonal Employment:

Kanuga's Mountain Trail Outdoor School hires instructors for the fall, winter and spring. MTOS offers day, multi-day or weeklong programs to school groups, youth groups, clubs, businesses, and other organizations. With customized curriculums to meet the goals of each group, instructors lead natural science study, community building activities and opportunities for participants to increase their self confidence through adventure based activities.

 

Summer Employment:

Camp Kanuga is a traditional Christian summer camp for boys and girls ages 7-15. Activities include backpacking, hiking, canoeing, swimming, adventure course, climbing tower, rock climbing, creative dramatics, art, music and much more! Counselors must be 18 years old and Junior Counselors must be 17. Experience working with children and in the outdoors preferred. Salary, room and board, bonus upon completion. Click here to apply for Camp Kanuga.

Camp Kanuga Trailblazers is looking for instructors to lead backpacking and canoeing trips for campers ages 15-17. Instructors must be 19 or older with some experience. Lead instructors must be 21 or older with experience leading extended backpacking trips and certified WFR or above. Salary, room and board, bonus upon completion. Click here to apply for Kanuga Trailblazers.

Camp Bob is looking for positive role models who have a strong desire to work with a diverse population of children in the outdoors. The summer begins with two weeks of staff training, followed by 10 weeks of fast-paced camping sessions. Positions are available for counselors, head counselors, nurses and a community coordinator. Click here to apply for Camp Bob.

Conference Center Summer Staff: Every summer Kanuga hires a temporary staff to fulfill a wide variety of job opportunities at the conference center. It is possible to work from May through September; most positions are for the summer months. Staff are housed in separate men’s and women’s dormitories and receive room and board as part of their pay. Click here to apply for conference center summer staff.

Organic Garden Assistant: Kanuga seeks an organic garden assistant for the summer 2015. Read the full role profile here.

Download a general Kanuga job application.