Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Anita Whitmire Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Reservations Manager eric.george@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jennifer Sharpe Retail Manager jennifer.sharpe@kanuga.org 2802 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Resident Apprentice Program Coordinator kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
Laura Moushey Human Resources Director laura.moushey@kanuga.org 2807 
+
Leslie Hartley Director of Marketing and Communications leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Vice President of Finance marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Mark C. Upright J.D., M.B.A. Chief Operating Officer mark.upright@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Meghan Hull Director of Mountain Trail Outdoor School meghan.hull@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Ricky Varnadore Vice President of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 
+
Stephanie Watts Manager of Event and Guest Services stephanie.watts@kanuga.org 2830 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1

Church Leadership Conference

February 17, 2017 - February 19, 2017

Kanuga and the Episcopal Church Foundation present New York Times best-selling author Rachel Held Evans. Also enjoy engaging workshops, inspiration for refocusing church leadership and ideas on deepening the faith of congregations. 

The theme for the 2017 Church Leadership Conference is Finding Your Place.

 

About the Church Leadership Conference

The Church Leadership Conference is an annual event designed to provide opportunities for participants to hear from nationally-known speakers, attend a variety of workshops, learn from others and process within church leadership teams. This conference brings together vestries and other church leaders for learning, reflection and formation. It’s a time and space to explore how churches can refocus their energies and deepen the faith of their congregations. The ideas and resources shared by outstanding speakers and workshop leaders will inspire and offer practical tools for ministry.
 

Keynote Speaker 

Rachel Held Evans is a New York Times best-selling author whose books include Faith Unraveled (2010), A Year of Biblical Womanhood (2012) and Searching for Sunday (2015). Hailing from Dayton, Tennessee—home of the famous Scopes Monkey Trial of 1925— she writes about faith, doubt and life in the Bible Belt. Rachel has been featured in The Washington PostThe GuardianChristianity Today, Slate, The Huffington Post, The CNN Belief Blog, and on NPR, BBC, The Today Show and The View. She keeps a busy schedule speaking at churches, conferences, and colleges and universities around the country.

A lifelong Alabama Crimson Tide fan, Rachel is married to Dan. Her preferred writing fuel is animal crackers and red wine.

Details & Registration

COST

Double Occupancy $320 per person. $228 through Oct. 17, 2016
Includes program, lodging, meals and use of recreational facilities.
Single Occupancy $400 per person. $360 through Oct. 17, 2016
Includes same as above. (Based on availability)
Commuter $155 per person. $140 through Oct. 17, 2016
Includes program, lunches, suppers and use of recreational facilities.
Non-participating spouse $225 per person. $203 through Oct. 17, 2016
Includes lodging, meals and use of recreational facilities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PAYMENT

Deposit $100 per person
Nonrefundable. Nontransferable. Deposit deducted from total fee.
Balance Due January 16
(To register after this date, please pay full amount)

 

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT TIMES

Check-in 4-6 p.m. Friday, February 17
Check-out After lunch Sunday, February 19

 

 

 

REGISTRATION AND DISCOUNTS

Register Now
Financial Aid Download a printable application - PDF

Team Discount

Kanuga is pleased to offer a special discount to groups such as churches, vestries and organizations in an effort to help make the Kanuga experience accessible. 

Register your team together and make the $100.00 deposit for each person. Kanuga will apply a 15% discount per person to the balance due once the necessary six or more participants have been registered at the same time, later additions will not be eligible for the discount. In addition, if group size falls below 6 participants the discount is retracted. Please note that this offer expires 30 days prior to the conference start date.