Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 2824 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 2812 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 2827 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 2826 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 2828 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kaitlin Pope Mountain Trail Outdoor School Assistant Director kaitlin.pope@kanuga.org 2838 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Expedition Programs Manager kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 2837 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 2819 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Conference Calendar

OPEN CALENDAR

 

2015 CONFERENCE / RETREAT NAME
June 8-12

Christian Formation Conference

Hope in the Midst of Crisis: From Tragedy to Healing through Forgiveness
How do you make your parish a safe haven when disaster strikes? How do you prepare yourself for the psychological impacts on your parish? How do you lead your parish to forgive? How do you teach forgiveness in a society focused on retaliation? Listen as keynoter Lyndon Harris shares his inspiring story of being thrust into the center of tragedy on September 11, 2001 while serving as a priest at St. Paul’s Chapel in New York City, just beside the World Trade Center.

June 14-19

Youth Week

One of Kanuga’s oldest traditions, Youth Week brings together youth and adults from around the country for a week of fun, friendship and prayer. Through small group discussions, full conference gatherings, music, prayer and play, youth are encouraged to explore their thoughts and beliefs in a welcoming Christian community. Three different, simultaneous tracks offer youth and adults the chance to spend time with similar aged participants.

June 21-26

Renewal Conference

Rest
The never-ending bustle of a high-octane workplace. The three-places-at-once gymnastics of the after-school carpool. The siren’s call of the smartphone. Our lives have become inescapably full. The Church has proven that it, too, is not immune to the culture of over-commitment. Believers in search of rest are often met with a list of volunteer opportunities. So what does Christianity have to say to the “weary and heavy laden”? What might it mean to rest in God’s promises?

August 16-21

Liturgical Arts Conference

Explore the Divine through artistic expressions led by talented, encouraging instructors in a nurturing Christian community. Choose from journaling, creating outdoor art, drawing mandalas, meditation, constructing a temporary outdoor labyrinth, embroidery, weaving, photography and flower arranging. Classes are led by some of the finest artisans in their fields. Kits and supplies are provided by instructors at an additional cost. Participants must register for a specific morning class track, leaving afternoons open to explore other classes and projects.

October 4-7

Enneagram Conference

The Enneagram will come alive as never before presented, with a whole new level of information and inquiry shared at this year’s conference. This enlightening system of knowledge will be explored as a living map and working spiritual tool for divine guidance. Basics will be offered, along with advanced studies, but all participants will experience the messages of the Enneagrams of Holy Ideas and the Beatitudes of Jesus. Led by Dr. Joe Howell.

October 18-20

Lansing Lee Conference

In a secular world increasingly torn apart by extremism, Is Christianity Sensible?
Bombings, shootings and shrill declarations echo around the world daily. Not too different from the clashes that kept Roman and Jewish authorities awake at night. Into such chaos, Jesus brought his message of justice and peace. Join two world-renowned speakers for inspiring, fresh discussions connecting today’s bewildering headlines with ancient stories and a message of hope.

November 15-21

Icon Writing with Teresa Harrison

Join renowned instructor Teresa Harrison for a course in the ancient technique of icon writing. This process inspires prayerful meditation, both while creating the art and reflecting on the finished piece. Participants will focus on their art while listening to Gregorian chant and harp music, praying with icons, enjoying silent time, taking part in lively group discussions and attending daily Eucharist. Beginners and experienced iconographers will find this course rewarding. Choice of icons includes The Virgin of Vladimir, Our Lady of Guadalupe, and St. George and the Dragon.

December 27-January 1, 2016

Winterlight 40

If you’re in grades 9-12, take this chance to get away from the distractions of everyday life and spend time meeting new friends, hanging out with old ones, singing, dancing, ringing in the New Year and exploring your thoughts and beliefs in a welcoming Christian community. Adult chaperones will attend all plenary sessions and have their own workshops.

 

Click here to download the adult conference registration form.