Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 218 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Kaitlin Pope Mountain Trail Outdoor School Assistant Director kaitlin.pope@kanuga.org 277 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kevin Manion Expedition Programs Manager kevin.manion@kanuga.org 263 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 214 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
22
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
23
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
24
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
25
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
26
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
27
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

When: February 27, 2015 - March 1, 2015

Discover new tools for successful ministry and develop a team-based set of leadership strategies. Workshops to cover capital campaigns, stewardship, and planned giving. Keynoter Ella...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
28
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

When: February 27, 2015 - March 1, 2015

Discover new tools for successful ministry and develop a team-based set of leadership strategies. Workshops to cover capital campaigns, stewardship, and planned giving. Keynoter Ella...

Register Now | Full Details Close it

Mountain Trail Outdoor School

Welcome to the Mountain Trail Outdoor School!

Since 1991, Kanuga's Mountain Trail Outdoor School, commonly referred to as MTOS, has been teaching experiential education in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina.

We welcome both public and private schools for residential field trips, typically staying two to five days. We tailor our program to fit the goals of individual groups, ranging from a science curriculum that meets standard course of study requirements to team-building exercises and adventure-based programming.

View our brochure online.

Mountain Trail Outdoor School is first and foremost a school, but one without the traditional desks and walls. Our professional team of instructors is comprised of highly educated and well-trained individuals with experience working with youth outdoors.

Please take time to explore our website and feel free to contact us with any questions. We would love to work with you to provide an unforgettable outdoor education experience for your students!