Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 2824 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 2812 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 2827 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 2826 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 2828 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kaitlin Pope Mountain Trail Outdoor School Assistant Director kaitlin.pope@kanuga.org 2838 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Expedition Programs Manager kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 2837 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 2819 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Mountain Trail Outdoor School

Welcome to the Mountain Trail Outdoor School!

Since 1991, Kanuga's Mountain Trail Outdoor School, commonly referred to as MTOS, has been teaching experiential education in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina.

We welcome both public and private schools for residential field trips, typically staying two to five days. We tailor our program to fit the goals of individual groups, ranging from a science curriculum that meets standard course of study requirements to team-building exercises and adventure-based programming.

View our brochure online.

Mountain Trail Outdoor School is first and foremost a school, but one without the traditional desks and walls. Our professional team of instructors is comprised of highly educated and well-trained individuals with experience working with youth outdoors.

Please take time to explore our website and feel free to contact us with any questions. We would love to work with you to provide an unforgettable outdoor education experience for your students!