Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Anita Whitmire Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Reservations Manager eric.george@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jennifer Sharpe Retail Manager jennifer.sharpe@kanuga.org 2802 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Resident Apprentice Program Coordinator kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
Laura Moushey Human Resources Director laura.moushey@kanuga.org 2807 
+
Leslie Hartley Director of Marketing and Communications leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Vice President of Finance marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Mark C. Upright J.D., M.B.A. Chief Operating Officer mark.upright@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Meghan Hull Director of Mountain Trail Outdoor School meghan.hull@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Ricky Varnadore Vice President of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 
+
Stephanie Watts Manager of Event and Guest Services stephanie.watts@kanuga.org 2830 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

When: August 21, 2016 - August 26, 2016

Explore the Divine through artistic expressions led by talented, encouraging instructors in a nurturing Christian community. Choose from outdoor art, flower arranging, oil painting,...

Full Details Close it
22
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

When: August 21, 2016 - August 26, 2016

Explore the Divine through artistic expressions led by talented, encouraging instructors in a nurturing Christian community. Choose from outdoor art, flower arranging, oil painting,...

Full Details Close it
23
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

When: August 21, 2016 - August 26, 2016

Explore the Divine through artistic expressions led by talented, encouraging instructors in a nurturing Christian community. Choose from outdoor art, flower arranging, oil painting,...

Full Details Close it
24
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

When: August 21, 2016 - August 26, 2016

Explore the Divine through artistic expressions led by talented, encouraging instructors in a nurturing Christian community. Choose from outdoor art, flower arranging, oil painting,...

Full Details Close it
25
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

When: August 21, 2016 - August 26, 2016

Explore the Divine through artistic expressions led by talented, encouraging instructors in a nurturing Christian community. Choose from outdoor art, flower arranging, oil painting,...

Full Details Close it
26
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression (Liturgical Arts)

When: August 21, 2016 - August 26, 2016

Explore the Divine through artistic expressions led by talented, encouraging instructors in a nurturing Christian community. Choose from outdoor art, flower arranging, oil painting,...

Full Details Close it
27
28
29
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

When: August 29, 2016 - September 1, 2016

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
30
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

When: August 29, 2016 - September 1, 2016

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
31
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

When: August 29, 2016 - September 1, 2016

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
1
2
3

Mountain Trail Outdoor School

Welcome to Mountain Trail Outdoor School!

Since 1991, Kanuga's Mountain Trail Outdoor School, commonly referred to as MTOS, has been teaching experiential education in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina.

We welcome both public and private schools for residential field trips, typically staying two to five days. We tailor our program to fit the goals of individual groups, ranging from a science curriculum that meets standard course of study requirements to team-building exercises and adventure-based programming.

View our brochure online.

Mountain Trail Outdoor School is first and foremost a school, but one without the traditional desks and walls. Our professional team of instructors is comprised of highly educated and well-trained individuals with experience working with youth outdoors.

Please take time to explore our website and feel free to contact us with any questions. We would love to work with you to provide an unforgettable outdoor education experience for your students!