Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Director of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Manager hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
27
28
29
30
31
1
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
2
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 5

Summer Guest Period: Week 5

When: July 26, 2014 - August 2, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
3
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
4
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
5
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
6
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
7
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
8
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
9
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 6

Summer Guest Period: Week 6

When: August 2, 2014 - August 9, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
10
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
11
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
12
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
13
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
14
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
15
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
16
Summer Guest Period: Week 8

Summer Guest Period: Week 8

When: August 16, 2014 - August 22, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 7

Summer Guest Period: Week 7

When: August 9, 2014 - August 16, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
17
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

When: August 17, 2014 - August 22, 2014

The 17th Liturgical Arts Conference will embody the work of the church and the individual expressions of our faith through our hands, eyes and voices. Participants may choose from classes in...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 8

Summer Guest Period: Week 8

When: August 16, 2014 - August 22, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
18
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

When: August 17, 2014 - August 22, 2014

The 17th Liturgical Arts Conference will embody the work of the church and the individual expressions of our faith through our hands, eyes and voices. Participants may choose from classes in...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 8

Summer Guest Period: Week 8

When: August 16, 2014 - August 22, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
19
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

When: August 17, 2014 - August 22, 2014

The 17th Liturgical Arts Conference will embody the work of the church and the individual expressions of our faith through our hands, eyes and voices. Participants may choose from classes in...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 8

Summer Guest Period: Week 8

When: August 16, 2014 - August 22, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
20
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

When: August 17, 2014 - August 22, 2014

The 17th Liturgical Arts Conference will embody the work of the church and the individual expressions of our faith through our hands, eyes and voices. Participants may choose from classes in...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 8

Summer Guest Period: Week 8

When: August 16, 2014 - August 22, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
21
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

When: August 17, 2014 - August 22, 2014

The 17th Liturgical Arts Conference will embody the work of the church and the individual expressions of our faith through our hands, eyes and voices. Participants may choose from classes in...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 8

Summer Guest Period: Week 8

When: August 16, 2014 - August 22, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
22
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression
FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

FACE: Faith, Art and Creative Expression

When: August 17, 2014 - August 22, 2014

The 17th Liturgical Arts Conference will embody the work of the church and the individual expressions of our faith through our hands, eyes and voices. Participants may choose from classes in...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
Summer Guest Period: Week 8

Summer Guest Period: Week 8

When: August 16, 2014 - August 22, 2014

A getaway that renews the whole family.

Full Details Close it
23
24
25
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

When: August 25, 2014 - August 28, 2014

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will offer ...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
26
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

When: August 25, 2014 - August 28, 2014

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will offer ...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
27
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

When: August 25, 2014 - August 28, 2014

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will offer ...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
28
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

When: August 25, 2014 - August 28, 2014

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will offer ...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
29
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta
NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

NUEVO AMANECER: Community. Mission. Fiesta

When: August 25, 2014 - August 28, 2014

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will offer ...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6

Camp Bob

In the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina, a unique opportunity awaits children ages 8-17.

Founded by Kanuga in 1998, Camp Bob provides an uplifting summer experience to children who otherwise might not be able to attend camp.

Thanks to sponsorship from more than 20 churches and other organizations in 18 cities across the Southeast, more than 1,000 children attend Camp Bob each summer at no cost to them or their families.

 

 

Campers are selected by the sponsoring organizations in their city, which arranges the dates that their campers will attend camp. Campers are recruited by the sponsors from church outreach programs, under-resourced public schools, low socioeconomic areas, group homes, transitional housing units, afterschool programs and homeless shelters.

In addition to their generous committment to pay each child's camp fee, sponsoring organizations also demonstrate their support by sending nearly 150 adult volunteers annually to work with the Camp Bob counselor team.

Click here to view our brochure online!

Want to make a difference in the lives of children in your area? Here’s how you can help: