Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Anita Whitmire Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Reservations Manager eric.george@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jennifer Sharpe Retail Manager jennifer.sharpe@kanuga.org 2802 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Resident Apprentice Program Coordinator kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
Laura Moushey Human Resources Director laura.moushey@kanuga.org 2807 
+
Leslie Hartley Director of Marketing and Communications leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Vice President of Finance marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Mark C. Upright J.D., M.B.A. Chief Operating Officer mark.upright@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Meghan Hull Director of Mountain Trail Outdoor School meghan.hull@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Ricky Varnadore Vice President of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 
+
Stephanie Watts Manager of Event and Guest Services stephanie.watts@kanuga.org 2830 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

When: August 29, 2016 - September 1, 2016

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
30
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

When: August 29, 2016 - September 1, 2016

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
31
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow
NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

NUEVO AMANECER: Unidos Crecemos / Together We Grow

When: August 29, 2016 - September 1, 2016

Co-sponsored with the Episcopal Church's Office of Latino/Hispanic Ministries and the Latino Ministries Office of Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), this biennial event will...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
1
2
3

Camp Kanuga

 

Camp Kanuga is a traditional summer camp affiliated with The Episcopal Church and located in the Blue Ridge Mountains of western North Carolina.

Established in 1931, Camp Kanuga is accredited by the American Camp Association (ACA), the industry leader in setting standards for camp program quality and youth development education. As one of the nation's longest-running ACA accredited programs, we are committed to promoting growth and fun in a safe, nurturing environment.

Youth Programs for Boys & Girls from 7-17 years old:

All of our programs are designed to build independence and self-confidence in youth while teaching the importance of respect towards each other and the world around them. As a result, campers form lifelong friendships, experience new adventures and explore their faith in a welcoming Christian community. Check out all we have to offer!

Mission Statement

We support Kanuga's Mission Statement: To provide for God's people in this broken world a glimpse of the Kingdom through hearing the Gospel, experiencing Christian Community and being empowered for strength, growth and service, in both our individual communities and in the rest of God’s creation.

Camp Kanuga is raising an Artisan Village!

The Artisan Village will engage young people in training, thinking, mentoring and actual hands-on building. This creative facility will enhance friendships, confidence and character. Counselors and campers will come together to solve and create, while building trust in each other and themselves. This is a space for sharing and investing in each other’s thoughts and ideas, for listening and encouraging.

Learn how you can help!