Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Reservations Manager eric.george@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Resident Apprentice Program Coordinator kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
Laura Moushey Human Resources Director laura.moushey@kanuga.org 2807 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Vice President of Finance marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Mark C. Upright J.D., M.B.A. Chief Operating Officer mark.upright@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Meghan Hull Director of Mountain Trail Outdoor School meghan.hull@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Ricky Varnadore Vice President of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Youth Week at Kanuga

Youth Week at Kanuga

When: June 19, 2016 - June 24, 2016

One of Kanuga’s oldest traditions, Youth Week brings together youth and adults from around the country for a week of fun, friendship and prayer. Three different simultaneous tracks offer youth...
Full Details Close it
20
Youth Week at Kanuga

Youth Week at Kanuga

When: June 19, 2016 - June 24, 2016

One of Kanuga’s oldest traditions, Youth Week brings together youth and adults from around the country for a week of fun, friendship and prayer. Three different simultaneous tracks offer youth...
Full Details Close it
21
Youth Week at Kanuga

Youth Week at Kanuga

When: June 19, 2016 - June 24, 2016

One of Kanuga’s oldest traditions, Youth Week brings together youth and adults from around the country for a week of fun, friendship and prayer. Three different simultaneous tracks offer youth...
Full Details Close it
22
Youth Week at Kanuga

Youth Week at Kanuga

When: June 19, 2016 - June 24, 2016

One of Kanuga’s oldest traditions, Youth Week brings together youth and adults from around the country for a week of fun, friendship and prayer. Three different simultaneous tracks offer youth...
Full Details Close it
23
Youth Week at Kanuga

Youth Week at Kanuga

When: June 19, 2016 - June 24, 2016

One of Kanuga’s oldest traditions, Youth Week brings together youth and adults from around the country for a week of fun, friendship and prayer. Three different simultaneous tracks offer youth...
Full Details Close it
24
Youth Week at Kanuga

Youth Week at Kanuga

When: June 19, 2016 - June 24, 2016

One of Kanuga’s oldest traditions, Youth Week brings together youth and adults from around the country for a week of fun, friendship and prayer. Three different simultaneous tracks offer youth...
Full Details Close it
25
26
Renewal Conference
Renewal Conference

Renewal Conference

When: June 26, 2016 - July 1, 2016

This summer, spend five days relaxing in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains; learning about God’s plan for your life, enjoying great worship, connecting with friends, encountering Christ in a...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
27
Renewal Conference
Renewal Conference

Renewal Conference

When: June 26, 2016 - July 1, 2016

This summer, spend five days relaxing in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains; learning about God’s plan for your life, enjoying great worship, connecting with friends, encountering Christ in a...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
28
Renewal Conference
Renewal Conference

Renewal Conference

When: June 26, 2016 - July 1, 2016

This summer, spend five days relaxing in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains; learning about God’s plan for your life, enjoying great worship, connecting with friends, encountering Christ in a...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
29
Renewal Conference
Renewal Conference

Renewal Conference

When: June 26, 2016 - July 1, 2016

This summer, spend five days relaxing in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains; learning about God’s plan for your life, enjoying great worship, connecting with friends, encountering Christ in a...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
30
Renewal Conference
Renewal Conference

Renewal Conference

When: June 26, 2016 - July 1, 2016

This summer, spend five days relaxing in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains; learning about God’s plan for your life, enjoying great worship, connecting with friends, encountering Christ in a...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
1
2

Camps and Outdoor Education

                                           

Camp Kanuga

Camp Kanuga

Learn More

For Ages 7-17

Programs include adventure activities, sports and crafts, which take place in a strong community-oriented environment that enables campers to grow physically, emotionally and spiritually while developing new interests, skills and friendships. Camp Kanuga is an American Camp Association accredited camp.

Mountain Trail Outdoor School

Mountain Trail Outdoor School

Learn More

For Ages 9 and Up

MTOS is a residential environmental and outdoor education program that works with schools, churches, nonprofit organizations and businesses to complement their curriculum or goals with environmental science, community building and adventure activities. Programs for groups of 10 to 135 take place in the fall, winter and spring.

Camp Bob

Camp Bob

Learn More

For Ages 8-17

Partnering with sponsoring organizations around the country, Kanuga offers a positive camp experience for children who otherwise might not have the opportunity to attend summer camp. Camp Bob serves more than 1000 campers each year at Kanuga's Bob Campbell Youth Campus. The program is provided at no cost to campers and their families.