Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 2824 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 2812 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 2827 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 2826 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 2828 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kaitlin Pope Mountain Trail Outdoor School Assistant Director kaitlin.pope@kanuga.org 2838 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Expedition Programs Manager kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 2837 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 2819 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2

Camps and Outdoor Education

                                           

Camp Kanuga

Camp Kanuga

Learn More

For Ages 7-15

Programs include adventure activities, sports and crafts, which take place in a strong community-oriented environment that enables campers to grow physically, emotionally and spiritually while developing new interests, skills and friendships. Camp Kanuga is an American Camp Association accredited camp.

Kanuga Trailblazers

Kanuga Trailblazers

Learn More

For Ages 15-17

Kanuga Trailblazers helps teenagers build self-confidence and leadership skills while emphasizing the value of teamwork in an unforgettable outdoor adventure. Trailblazers can choose from a backpacking and camping experience on the Appalachian Trail or a flat water canoe camping expedition along the New River.

Mountain Trail Outdoor School

Mountain Trail Outdoor School

Learn More

For Ages 9 and Up

MTOS is a residential environmental and outdoor education program that works with schools, churches, nonprofit organizations and businesses to complement their curriculum or goals with environmental science, community building and adventure activities. Programs for groups of 10 to 135 take place in the fall, winter and spring.

Camp Bob

Camp Bob

Learn More

For Ages 8-17

Partnering with sponsoring organizations around the country, Kanuga offers a positive camp experience for children who otherwise might not have the opportunity to attend summer camp. Camp Bob serves more than 1000 campers each year at Kanuga's Bob Campbell Youth Campus. The program is provided at no cost to campers and their families.