Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 218 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Manager hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 214 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
2014 Lansing Lee Conference
2014 Lansing Lee Conference

2014 Lansing Lee Conference

When: October 26, 2014 - October 28, 2014

KEYNOTER: Dr. Eben Alexander, author of Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon’s Journey into the Afterlife

Register Now | Full Details Close it
27
2014 Lansing Lee Conference
2014 Lansing Lee Conference

2014 Lansing Lee Conference

When: October 26, 2014 - October 28, 2014

KEYNOTER: Dr. Eben Alexander, author of Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon’s Journey into the Afterlife

Register Now | Full Details Close it
28
2014 Lansing Lee Conference
2014 Lansing Lee Conference

2014 Lansing Lee Conference

When: October 26, 2014 - October 28, 2014

KEYNOTER: Dr. Eben Alexander, author of Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon’s Journey into the Afterlife

Register Now | Full Details Close it
29
30
31
1

News

Christian camping leader David Schnitzer named new director of Camp Kanuga

January 31, 2012 - By kanuga

Kanuga Conferences Inc. has selected experienced Christian camping leader David Schnitzer as the new director of Camp Kanuga, its summer camp for boys and girls ages 7-15.

Schnitzer officially began work January 10. He brings 11 years of full-time professional camping and youth ministry experience, most recently as the program director for Camp Glisson in Dahlonega, Ga., where he created two leadership development programs for teenagers, grew the staff by more than 100 percent and organized training programs for more than 130 staff members. A graduate of the University of Georgia and the National Outdoor Leadership School, he is currently in the process of completing a master’s degree in Christian leadership from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. An avid outdoorsman, he is the author of Great American Outdoors, Nature at its Best.

“David is well suited to continue Camp Kanuga’s tradition of excellence while continuing the development of camp’s programming with specific emphasis on Christian formation and an age-specific progressive skills curriculum,” said LeeAnne Martin, Kanuga’s vice president of youth programs.

After spending summers camping as a child, Schnitzer became a camp counselor at age 15 and has spent every summer since working at a camp in some capacity. He said he is looking forward to his first summer at Camp Kanuga, especially getting to know the campers “who bring the life to this place.”

“Camp Kanuga is a great place for kids because this is the place that accepts them for who they are,” he said. “This is the place for them to risk meeting new people and trying new things in a safe environment. Here they’re going to find that they’re loved and that they can do things they never thought they could do before. They’re going to leave here and go back to their schools, their families and their teams to make a difference there. Camp Kanuga is a special place and I’m honored to be a part of it.”

Schnitzer will live year-round at Camp Kanuga with his wife Colleen and sons Wyatt, Adam and Peter. The family enjoys gardening, volunteering, running and spending time outdoors.

Camp Kanuga is sponsored by Kanuga Conferences Inc., one of the nation's largest Episcopal camp and conference centers located on 1,400 acres in the Blue Ridge Mountains near Hendersonville, N.C. Camp Kanuga was founded in 1931 and has been accredited since 1977 by the American Camp Association, the industry leader in setting standards for camp program quality and youth development education. Sibling discounts and financial aid are available. For more information, visit www.campkanuga.org or call 828-692-9136.