Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-9136 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Anita Whitmire Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 2831 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 2814 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 2833 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 2818 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 2823 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 2808 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 2840 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 2817 
+
Eric George Reservations Manager eric.george@kanuga.org 2809 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 2816 
+
Jennifer Sharpe Retail Manager jennifer.sharpe@kanuga.org 2802 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 2810 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 2811 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 2836 
+
Kevin Manion Resident Apprentice Program Coordinator kevin.manion@kanuga.org 2813 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 2806 
+
Laura Moushey Human Resources Director laura.moushey@kanuga.org 2807 
+
Leslie Hartley Director of Marketing and Communications leslie.hartley@kanuga.org 2822 
+
Marcella Thompson Vice President of Finance marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 2803 
+
Mark C. Upright J.D., M.B.A. Chief Operating Officer mark.upright@kanuga.org 2804 
+
Meghan Hull Director of Mountain Trail Outdoor School meghan.hull@kanuga.org 2839 
+
Ricky Varnadore Vice President of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 2834 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 2815 
+
Sara Christensen Visual Communications Specialist sara.christensen@kanuga.org 2825 
+
Stacie Loeffler Advancement Associate stacie.loeffler@kanuga.org 2734 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 2805 
+
Stephanie Watts Manager of Event and Guest Services stephanie.watts@kanuga.org 2830 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
10
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
11
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
12
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
13
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
14
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
15
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
16
2016 Lansing Lee Conference
2016 Lansing Lee Conference

2016 Lansing Lee Conference

When: October 16, 2016 - October 18, 2016

On September 24, 2015, led by Pope Francis, the United States Congress applauded the Golden Rule. The next day, things were back to normal. The 2016 Lansing Lee Conference will consider the...

Full Details Close it
Autumn Guest Period
Autumn Guest Period

Autumn Guest Period

When: October 9, 2016 - October 16, 2016

Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need. Experience the Blue Ridge Mountains amid autumn's splendor.

Full Details Close it
17
2016 Lansing Lee Conference
2016 Lansing Lee Conference

2016 Lansing Lee Conference

When: October 16, 2016 - October 18, 2016

On September 24, 2015, led by Pope Francis, the United States Congress applauded the Golden Rule. The next day, things were back to normal. The 2016 Lansing Lee Conference will consider the...

Full Details Close it
18
2016 Lansing Lee Conference
2016 Lansing Lee Conference

2016 Lansing Lee Conference

When: October 16, 2016 - October 18, 2016

On September 24, 2015, led by Pope Francis, the United States Congress applauded the Golden Rule. The next day, things were back to normal. The 2016 Lansing Lee Conference will consider the...

Full Details Close it
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
2016 Enneagram Conference
2016 Enneagram Conference

2016 Enneagram Conference

When: October 27, 2016 - October 30, 2016

Through lectures, dynamic presentations, video, group work and more, this three-day conference invites participants to delve into the deeper aspects of themselves as revealed by spiritual...

Full Details Close it
28
2016 Enneagram Conference
2016 Enneagram Conference

2016 Enneagram Conference

When: October 27, 2016 - October 30, 2016

Through lectures, dynamic presentations, video, group work and more, this three-day conference invites participants to delve into the deeper aspects of themselves as revealed by spiritual...

Full Details Close it
29
2016 Enneagram Conference
2016 Enneagram Conference

2016 Enneagram Conference

When: October 27, 2016 - October 30, 2016

Through lectures, dynamic presentations, video, group work and more, this three-day conference invites participants to delve into the deeper aspects of themselves as revealed by spiritual...

Full Details Close it
30
2016 Enneagram Conference
2016 Enneagram Conference

2016 Enneagram Conference

When: October 27, 2016 - October 30, 2016

Through lectures, dynamic presentations, video, group work and more, this three-day conference invites participants to delve into the deeper aspects of themselves as revealed by spiritual...

Full Details Close it
31
1
2
3
4
5

About Kanuga

Our Purpose:

To provide for God's people in this broken world a glimpse of the Kingdom through hearing the Gospel, experiencing Christian Community and being empowered for strength, growth and service, in both our individual communities and in the rest of God’s creation.

Overview

Affiliated with The Episcopal Church since 1928, Kanuga is situated on 1,400 mountain acres near Hendersonville, North Carolina, with scenic Kanuga Lake at its center. We welcome more than 25,000 guests annually to the year-round conference and retreat center, Camp Kanuga, Camp Bob and Mountain Trail Outdoor School.

Kanuga provides a varied selection of programs:

  • Camp Kanuga, a traditional residential co-ed summer camp for ages 7-17;
  • Mountain Trail Outdoor School, residential environmental and adventure-based program for public and private schools, also offering team and confidence building sessions for adult groups;
  • Camp Bob, an outreach program that provides free summer camp sessions to ages 8-15 by partnering with sponsors and volunteers from 18 cities in seven states;
  • Conferences and Retreats, spiritual and educational, sponsored directly by Kanuga, held in virtually every month;
  • Guest Periods, when families, couples and singles gather for a shared time of Christian community, playing, studying and worshiping together.

Kanuga is also available for rent as a meeting facility January through late May, a few weekends in June and from September through December. Church groups, nonprofits and businesses are all welcome to enjoy our hospitality, inviting lodging and meeting facilities, a measure of privacy and freedom from distractions.

 

View our latest program catalog: