Property Map

To view our interactive Property Map, you need to upgrade your Flash Player
You may also view/download a pdf version of the Property Map | PDF (1 MB) - To save, right click link and select save link as.

Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call 828-692-0077 and then enter the extension number.

  Name Title Email Address Ext
+
Andrew Schmidt Advancement Analyst andrew.schmidt@kanuga.org 239 
+
Anita Whitmire Boan Housekeeping Manager anita.whitmire@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barbara Panetta Reservations Associate barbara.panetta@kanuga.org 233 
+
Barry Phillips Director of Food Service barry.phillips@kanuga.org 235 
+
Bethany Frazier Youth Events Program Director bethany.frazier@kanuga.org 276 
+
Chris Lynn Adult Conferences Program Director chris.lynn@kanuga.org 267 
+
Christine Murawski Mountain Trail Outdoor School Program Director christine.murawski@kanuga.org 281 
+
Clint DeWitt Environmental Projects Manager clint.dewitt@kanuga.org 270 
+
Connie Holliday Director of Group Sales connie.holliday@kanuga.org 218 
+
David Schnitzer Camp Kanuga Director david.schnitzer@kanuga.org 279 
+
Eden Lewis Guest Period Program Director eden.lewis@kanuga.org 283 
+
Eric George Assistant Director of Guest Services eric.george@kanuga.org 288 
+
Gary Giniat Vice President of Advancement gary.giniat@kanuga.org 240 
+
Hunter Soper Expedition Programs Manager hunter.soper@kanuga.org 263 
+
Jason Merritt Director of Marketing and Communications jason.merritt@kanuga.org 224 
+
Jill Mallin Director of Guest Services jill.mallin@kanuga.org 285 
+
Jimmy Haden Vice President of Hospitality and Sales jimmy.haden@kanuga.org 227 
+
Jodi Calabrese Retail Operations Manager jodi.calabrese@kanuga.org 241 
+
Kate Bakko Reservations Associate kate.bakko@kanuga.org 282 
+
Katherine Parnell Camp Bob Program Director katherine.parnell@kanuga.org 264 
+
Kim Moree Manager of Board Relations kim.moree@kanuga.org 280 
+
LeeAnne Martin Vice President of Youth Programs leeanne.martin@kanuga.org 321 
+
Leslie Hartley Communications Writer leslie.hartley@kanuga.org  
+
Marcella Thompson Controller marcella.thompson@kanuga.org 217 
+
Matt Henry Chief Operating Officer matt.henry@kanuga.org 214 
+
Nicole Bentley Reservations Director nicole.bentley@kanuga.org 284 
+
Paul Bockoven Director of Information Technology paul.bockoven@kanuga.org 315 
+
Ricky Varnadore Director of Property ricky.varnadore@kanuga.org 221 
+
Sandy McKinney Reservations Associate sandy.mckinney@kanuga.org 222 
+
Stan Hubbard President stan.hubbard@kanuga.org 212 

Kanuga Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
22
Bowen Conference

Bowen Conference

When: February 22, 2015 - February 24, 2015

Inspiring actions, remarkable results, and visions for a new and revitalized Episcopal Church. Learn from keynoters Rev. Dan Matthews, former rector of Trinity Wall Street, and the Rt. Rev....

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
23
Bowen Conference

Bowen Conference

When: February 22, 2015 - February 24, 2015

Inspiring actions, remarkable results, and visions for a new and revitalized Episcopal Church. Learn from keynoters Rev. Dan Matthews, former rector of Trinity Wall Street, and the Rt. Rev....

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
24
Bowen Conference

Bowen Conference

When: February 22, 2015 - February 24, 2015

Inspiring actions, remarkable results, and visions for a new and revitalized Episcopal Church. Learn from keynoters Rev. Dan Matthews, former rector of Trinity Wall Street, and the Rt. Rev....

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
25
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
26
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
27
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

When: February 27, 2015 - March 1, 2015

Discover new tools for successful ministry and develop a team-based set of leadership strategies. Workshops to cover capital campaigns, stewardship, and planned giving. Keynoter Ella...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color
ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

ICONOGRAPHY: The Gospel in Line and Color

When: February 21, 2015 - February 27, 2015

OPTIONAL EARLY ARRIVAL: Extend your retreat by arriving February 20

Use traditional egg tempera, gold leaf and prayer to recreate an icon. No art experience necessary. Students can choose to...

Register Now | Full Details Close it
28
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership
Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

Charging Up, Charging Out: Energizing Church Leadership

When: February 27, 2015 - March 1, 2015

Discover new tools for successful ministry and develop a team-based set of leadership strategies. Workshops to cover capital campaigns, stewardship, and planned giving. Keynoter Ella...

Register Now | Full Details Close it

About Kanuga

Our Purpose:

To provide for God's people in this broken world a glimpse of the Kingdom through hearing the Gospel, experiencing Christian Community and being empowered for strength, growth and service, in both our individual communities and in the rest of God’s creation.

Overview

Affiliated with the Episcopal Church since 1928, Kanuga Conferences is situated on 1,400 mountain acres near Hendersonville, North Carolina, with scenic Kanuga Lake at its center. We welcome more than 25,000 guests annually to the year-round conference and retreat center, Camp Kanuga, Camp Bob and Mountain Trail Outdoor School.

Kanuga Conferences provides a varied selection of programs:

  • Camp Kanuga, a traditional residential co-ed summer camp for ages 7-15;
  • Kanuga Trailblazers, backpacking and canoeing expeditions for 15- and 16-year-olds;
  • Mountain Trail Outdoor School, residential environmental and adventure-based program for public and private schools, also offering team and confidence building sessions for adult groups;
  • Camp Bob, an outreach program that provides free summer camp sessions to ages 8-15 by partnering with sponsors and volunteers from 18 cities in seven states;
  • Conferences and Retreats, spiritual and educational, sponsored directly by Kanuga, held in virtually every month;
  • Guest Periods, when families, couples and singles gather for a shared time of Christian community, playing, studying and worshiping together.

Kanuga is also available for rent as a meeting facility January through late May, a few weekends in June and from September through December. Church groups, nonprofits and businesses are all welcome to enjoy our hospitality, inviting lodging and meeting facilities, a measure of privacy and freedom from distractions.